Some Games That Truly Give me Good and Bad Memories…

So… Tonight I fell into a bit of a puzzle because when I looked at the list I saw already a couple that I had talked or played. It was not bad at all to go back and relive the memories of it all.

<3 Pokemon Minecraft!

Minecraft
Okay Minecraft strangely I love it too much. I love the way in which you can build whatever you want whenever you want… depending if you’re on creative mode or not and what device you’re playing it on can change the game. Especially the simpleness of survival needed is so easy that anyone can pick it up in minutes.

Originally I played Minecraft on Xbox 360 and then converted to my laptop. I did not know anything about the game besides the MASSIVE TREND of figuring’s, accessories, clothes, you name it and basically they created it. I loved a lot of the art work online as well as the cute little people, ‘Steve’ and ‘Creepers.’ So I wanted to try the game for myself.

Figurines, Clothing, Lego etc….

To my surprise it really REALLY was not a game I was expecting as it is a world made of blocks and you yourself are a couple of blocks. I will be honest I thought at first it was silly to see such a game hit big, yet not until I started playing with friends, creating my own things as well as playing expansions online such as Hunger Games, Dayz and Prison Break to actually know where this game stands in the world. It’s a pretty amazing and simple game to play along with. (Hopefully I will eventually find a good working pokemon one though…One day…)

Looks Cool Right? Think again… Truly think again… Dark Souls.

Dark Souls
Not going to get into this game very much because… I rage too much at the first one that I am too scared to play the second because I know that most likely would not pass the first stage without breaking my controller or my television.

I was fascinated however how the game was made even though I wanted to break the game immediately. I believe it is a different turn for games. To create a game solely on pure ability to destroy everything within your path and yet try not to die before the next checkpoint WHICH I might add might be a bit far away and having no other choice but PATH.1 go to defeat the boss when your only level 1! Or PATH.2 go down this long path where there is no turning back and enemies around every single corner that are stronger than you in every way… Kind of a no win situation to me.

Skyrim Compared to Dark Souls…

If you are very determined person to take on a rage game that’s pretty hard go ahead.

Tomb Raider: A survivor is Born

Tomb Raider
Depending upon the Game and the Console my opinions can vary however I will talk about the most recent Tomb Raider I played on my Xbox 360 that just came out last year as well as the new release to the Xbox exclusive ‘Rise of Tomb Raider.’

The most recent Tomb Raider reboot is definitely an amazing and wonderful ride to take on for an action packed adventure. Especially with a high definition television along with the sound pumped up really gets you going. The graphics are spot on along with the storyline breathtaking as it is meant to tell the story of her first original mission however people disagree and state otherwise that it could be different.

As a survival, action, adventure game that is much similar to ‘Far Cry’ however in a more 3rd person perspective you really get a feel for the land and your surroundings as lost on a deserted island that is mainly what you need to do. Even when Lara Croft finds her friends upon the island she turns to believe that taking an adventure is better set alone.

Lara Croft is an amazing character to play in Tomb Raider. Her personality along with her skills especially the cross bow in which I love to death is amazing. You find so many different abilitys, unlockable treats as well as more in depth story plots as it unfolds which makes it truly a story to play again and again.

It was revealed during E3 this year that a new Xbox only exclusive Tomb Raider was being released  however the release date not clear but most likely will come out during next year some time. A new and fun field adventure for all to take on. A new journey will play as the sequel to the latest Tomb Raider. I am truly too excited for.

Rise of the Tomb Raider

 

Leave a Reply

